LETTERBOXD: June Film Review 2012

That time again! As we enter a new month I’m just going to quickly look back on what I’ve seen in June.

Bit of a slower month by my own standards, mainly due being a bit more tired with work and also that we are hitting summer, well meant to be anyway! (Curse you English ‘summer’) which obviously means more time outside. I’ve also fallen in love with my PS3 again so more games have been played too. So yeah, only 23 films this month.

 

 

June films : 23 watched / 14 first watched

14 First watched films were:

  • Prometheus x2
  • This Means War
  • Alien
  • Aliens
  • Alien3
  • Alien Resurrection
  • The Warriors
  • Moonrise Kingdom
  • Jeff, Who Lives At Home
  • Bad Teacher
  • Grizzly Man
  • Tim & Eric’s Billion Dollar Movie
  • Woody Allen: A Documentary
  • Killer Joe x2

What have you watched this month?

letterboxd.com/lgrima

Comments
2 Responses to “LETTERBOXD: June Film Review 2012”
  1. Wow, first time you’ve seen the Alien films? Did you watch the extended cut of Alien 3? (it’s way better). 
    Really enjoyed Killer Joe, lots better than any other film Friedkin has made. Does it stand up to second viewing?
    I only saw 9 films in June, which is shameful… I blame Assassin’s Creed Revelations, and work (not that I’d call making Max films work)

    • Luke Grima says:

      I think I did the extended on Alien 3 but I didn’t like the film that much. Killer Joe will defo be in my Top 10 of the year. I saw it again the day after the first time and was equally great. And still funny.

      I’m just taking a kind of hiatus from writing to be honest. I’ve burnt myself out!

Leave a Reply

